Editors of the Journal of Media Literacy Education are welcoming applications for volunteer members of the JMLE Editorial Board. The primary role of the Editorial Board Members is to encourage manuscript submissions, suggest special issues and promote the Journal at academic and professional conferences around the world. Editorial Board members may also advise and support the Co-Editors of the journal by reviewing manuscripts, suggesting books and resources for review, and encouraging colleagues to submit manuscripts to the Journal of Media Literacy Education.

Those interested in joining the Editorial Board should send their interests and current CV with a statement outlining their expertise in media literacy education research. Applications are welcomed until July 30 from all scholars and professionals from all fields and disciplines. Service is for a 3-year (renewable) term beginning in January, 2019. Email Founding Co-Editor Renee Hobbs at renee@mediaeducationlab.com.

Editorial Board Members

Dr. Erica Weintraub Austin, Ph.D.,Washington State University, United States

Dr. Beau Basel Beaudoin, Ph.D., Columbia College Chicago, United States

Dr. Ravi Bheemaiah Krishnan, Ph.D., Bangalore University, India

Sarah Bordac, Brown University, United States

Dr. Kelly Chandler-Olcott, Ed.D., Syracuse University, United States

Dr Michael Luigi Dezuanni, Ph.D., Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Vanessa Domine, Ph.D., Montclair State University, United States

Subhash Dhuliya, Ph.D., Indira Gandhi National Open University, India

Dr. Gary R. Edgerton, Ph.D., Butler University, United States

Damiano Felini, Ed.D., University of Parma, Italy

Dr. Rebecca Herr-Stephenson, Ph.D., Joan Ganz Cooney Center, United States

Amy Petersen Jensen, Ph.D., Founding Co-Editor, JMLE, Brigham Young University, United States

Dr. Tzu-Bin Lin, Ph.D., National Taiwan Normal University.

Dr. Nichole Pinkard, Ph.D., DePaul University, United States

Dr. Bruce E. Pinkleton, Ph.D., Washington State University, United States

Dr. Rebecca Reynolds, Ph.D., Rutgers University, United States

Faith Rogow, Ph.D., Insighters Educational Consulting, United States

Erica Rosenthal, USC Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism, United States

Dr. Joyce K. Valenza, Ph.D., United States

Dr. Phyllis Zrzavy, Ph.D., Franklin Pierce University, United States