Browse the URI Distinguished Visiting International Scholars Program Collections:

Spring 2010: Bola Akanji, Nigerian Institute of Social and Economic Research, Nigeria

Fall 2010: John Blundell, Institute of Psychological Sciences, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Fall 2010: Muhammad Choudhary, International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences, University of Karachi, Pakistan

Spring 2011: Oleksandr Kovriga, V.N. Karazin National University in Kharkiv, Ukraine

Spring 2011: Mauro Carbone, Faculté de Philosophie de l'Université Jean-Moulin, Lyon, France

Fall 2011: Patrick Aebischer, President of Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Fall 2011: Graham Young, the University of Pretoria, South Africa

Spring 2012: Kolbein Lyng, Department of Health Sciences at Molde University College, Norway

Fall 2012: Gu Kejian, Department of Trade Economics, Renmin University, China

Fall 2012: Friedrich Löhr, German Consulate General, New England

Spring 2013: Bo Barker Jørgensen, Center for Geomicrobiology, Aarhus University, Denmark

Fall 2013: Pasi Sahlberg, Centre for International Mobility and Cooperation (CIMO), Helsinki, Finland

Spring 2014: Emma Stokes, Department of Physiotherapy, Trinity College in Dublin

Spring 2014: Irena Radic Rossi, Department of Archaeology and the Center for Interdisciplinary Marine and Maritime Research, University of Zadar, Croatia

Fall 2014: Hamed El-Said, Manchester Metropolitan University Business School, United Kingdom

Fall 2014: Humberto Miranda, Institute of Philosophy, Cuba; and Miguel Coyola, Group for the Comprehensive Development of Havana, Cuba

Spring 2015: Joao Ferreira, Department of Environmental Science and Engineering, New University of Lisbon, Portugal

Spring 2015: Luky Adrianto, Center for Coastal and Marine Resources, Bogor Agricultural University (IPB), Indonesia

Fall 2015: Ulrich Hofmann, University Medical Center Freiberg, Freiberg, Germany

Spring 2016: Maurizio Seracini, Visiting Professor at School of Engineering at Monash University, Melbourne, Australia

Spring 2016: Salvador Marin Hernandez, Professor of Financial Accounting, University of Murcia, Spain

Spring 2016: James Mittra, Senior Research Fellow in Science, Technology and Innovation Studies and Director of the Graduate School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Fall 2016: Charles Anton Guerin, University of Toulon, Mediterranean Institute of Oceanography

Spring 2017: Maria Elena Castellanos Gonzalez, University of Cienfuegos Center for Environmental Studies of Cienfuegos, Cuba

Spring 2017: Francesco Bartolucci, Department of Economics, Finance, and Statistics, University of Perugia, Italy

Fall 2017: Dr. Craig Pritchard, School of Management, Massey University, New Zealand

Spring 2018: Dr. Adolf Ng, Asper School of Business, University of Manitoba, Canada

Spring 2019: Dr. Michael Cohen, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen, Netherlands, and the Donders Institute for Neuroscience

Spring 2019: Kwaku Sintim-Misa, Ghanaian Actor, Director, Talk show host, and Author

Fall 2019: Joshua Cinner, ARC Center of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies, James Cook University